Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

New Music


Four rap legends Ice Cube, Snoop Dogg, E-40, and Too $hort, have come together as a supergroup called Mount Westmore to release an album titled “Snoop Cube 40 $Hort.” The supergroup formed in 2020 releasing the album “Bad MFs” exclusively on Gala Music for a limited time. Now, in late 2022, the group has done a traditional album release including tracks that were not featured on the previous release. The album totals up to be a little over an hour and includes 19 songs by the quad aside from two that include the artist P-LO. The four rappers wanted to take it back old school as a juxtaposition to current hip-hop trends as a way to show their dominance on the rap scene.

The group name Mount Westmore although not confirmed seems to be a play on words with Mount Rushmore. However, incorporating ‘west’ highlights how the rappers all come from California and are a known presence on the west coast. Of course, Mount Rushmore includes the founding fathers of the United States, indicating that Mount Westmore as a group are the founding fathers of rap, the G.O.A.Ts, or even more simply stating that they paved the way for rappers today.

Be sure to take a listen to the album below!

You May Also Like


Memphis, Tennessee female rapper by the name Gloss Up has been rising in popularity. She has been putting out music on her own YouTube...


We all know the track “Munch ” which circulated the internet and blew up on TikTok. She also appeared on Genius for “Munch” where...


In a recent interview, we sat down with rising star Dax Lindholm following the release of his second album, “In Search of a Sound.”...


Gucci Mane is back since his latest studio release of ‘So Icy Gang: The ReUp’ earlier this year with his brand new album, ‘So...

Copyright © 2022 What's Poppin LA, Design by